Family Weekend to Devon

Just before flying back out to Portugal in March, the Maybans decided on a little family weekend down in Paignton and Devon. Just a couple of days with the family, chilling in cafes along the south coast.Photo 14-03-2016, 10 16 54

We stayed in a B&B in Paignton, and not surprisingly, the loud, fun-loving Maybans took over the show! Breakfast was top, and set us up nicely for the days’ exploring.

Photo 14-03-2016, 11 05 18

We visited a few places in and around Paignton and Devon; including the Marble Museum, a quick shop at Trago Mills for the memories, and the pretty towns of Torbay, Dartmouth, and Brixham – where I found my favourite postcard ever!

Photo 14-03-2016, 11 00 52

It was a good few days, filled with walking, drinking and laughing! I’m so happy I got to spend this time with my family before coming back out to Portugal, especially my Grandad!

Photo 14-03-2016, 14 55 10

As always, I was shoving my GoPro in everyone’s face, trying to capture the moment and get the memories on camera! It made me realise once again, just how lovely England can be, and that if we only had the weather, we’d not have too many reasons to leave!

 

Leave a Reply

